August 24-26, 2022
MAISON GLAD, Jeju Island, Korea

Main Program

Session 1: Cryptography 1 (Aug. 24)



Grover on SPARKLE

Yu-Jin Yang, Kyoungbae Jang, Gyeongju Song, Hyunji Kim and Hwajeong Seo (Hansung University)


ARMing-sword: Scabbard on ARM

Hyeokdong Kwon, Hyunjun Kim, Minjoo Sim, Siwoo Eum, Minwoo Lee (Hansung University), Wai-Kong Lee (Gachon University) and Hwajeong Seo (Hansung University)


Provably Secure Password-authenticated Key Exchange Based on SIDH

Theo Fanuela Prabowo and Chik How Tan (National University of Singapore)


A Watermarking Scheme for Attribute-Based Encryptions: Secret Marking, Public Extraction and Collusion Resistance

Yanmin Zhao, Siu Ming Yiu (The University of Hong Kong) and Yu Liu (Weifang University)


Session 2: 5G and Network Security (Aug. 24)


An Effective Approach for Stepping-Stone Intrusion Detection Using Packet Crossover

Lixin Wang, Jianhua Yang and Austin Lee (Columbus State University)


Quality-of-Service degradation in distributed instrumentation systems through poisoning of 5G beamforming algorithms

Borja Bordel Sánchez, Ramón Alcarria (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid), Joaquin Chung,  Rajkumar Kettimuthu (Argonne National Laboratory), Tomás Robles (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid) and Iván Armuelles (Universidad de Panamá)


Software-Defined Network based Secure Internet-Enabled Video Surveillance System

Mathew Del Castillo, Harvey Hermosa, Philip Virgil Astillo (University of San Carlos), Gaurav Choudhary and Nicola Dragoni (Technical University of Denmark)


5G-AKA, Revisited

Seonghan Shin (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology)


TLS Goes Low Cost: When TLS Meets Edge

Intae Kim, Willy Susilo, Joonsang Baek, Jongkil Kim and Yang-Wai Chow (University of Wollongong)


Session 3: Privacy and Password Security (Aug. 25)


A novel metric for password security risk against dictionary attacks

Binh Le Thanh Thai and Hidema Tanaka (National Defense Academy of Japan)


Illegal Photo Shoot Detection Method Using Operating Frequency of Smartphone Camera

Seong-Hyun An (Kookmin University), Ji-Woo Lee (Korea Testing Certification Institute) and Dong-Guk Han (Kookmin University)


On Membership Inference Attacks to Generative Language Models across Language Domains

Myung Gyo Oh, Leo Hyun Park, Jaeuk Kim, Jaewoo Park and Taekyoung Kwon (Yonsei University)


Towards Evaluating the Security of Human Computable Passwords using Neural Networks

Issei Murata, Pengju He, Yujie Gu and Kouichi Sakurai (Kyushu University)


Session 4: Cryptography 2 (Aug. 25)


Time-Optimal Design of Finite Field Arithmetic for SIKE on Cortex-M4

Mila Anastasova, Reza Azarderakhsh (Florida Atlantic University) and Mehran Mozaffari Kermani

(University of South Florida)


Membership Privacy for Asynchronous Group Messaging

Keita Emura (National Institute of Information and Communications Technology), Kaisei Kajita  (Japan Broadcasting Corporation), Ryo Nojima, Kazuto Ogawa (National Institute of Information and Communications Technology) and Go Ohtake (Japan Broadcasting Corporation)


Collision-Resistant and Pseudorandom Hash Function Using Tweakable Block Cipher

Shoichi Hirose (University of Fukui)


Chameleon DNN Watermarking: Dynamically Public Model Ownership Verification

Wei Li, Xiaoyu Zhang, Shen Lin (Xidian University), Xinbo Ban (Swinburne University of Technology) and Xiaofeng Chen (Xidian University)


Group Signatures with Designated Traceability over Openers' Attributes in Bilinear Groups

Hiroaki Anada (Aomori University), Masayuki Fukumitsu (University of Nagasaki) and Shingo Hasegawa (Tohoku University)


Session 5: Security Analysis and Management 1 (Aug. 25)


Influence through Cyber Capacity Building: Network Analysis of Assistance, Cooperation, and Agreements among ASEAN Plus Three Countries

Yu-kyung Kim (Korea University), Myong-Hyun Go (The Asan Institute for Policy Studies) and Kyungho Lee (Korea University)


Recovering Yaw Rate from Signal Injection Attack to Protect RV's Direction

Hyunsu Cho, Sunwoo Lee (Korea University) , Wonsuk Choi (Hansung University) and Dong Hoon Lee (Korea University)


Analysis of Radioactive Decay Based Entropy Generator in the IoT Environments

Taewan Kim, Seyoon Lee, Seunghwan Yun (Kookmin University), Jongbum Kim (Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute) and Okyeon Yi (Kookmin University)


Enriching Vulnerability Reports Through Automated and Augmented Description Summarization

Hattan Althebeiti and David Mohaisen (University of Central Florida)


Session 6: Emersing Security Issues (Aug. 26)


Optimized Implementation of Quantum Binary Field Multiplication with Toffoli Depth One

Kyoungbae Jang, Kim Wonwoong, Sejin Lim, Yeajun Kang, Yu-Jin Yang and Hwajeong Seo

(Hansung University)


On the use of radical isogenies for quantum-resistant CSIDH implementation

Donghoe Heo (Korea University), Suhri Kim (Sungshin Women’s University) and Seokhie Hong (Korea University)


A Joint Framework to Privacy-Preserving Edge Intelligence in Vehicular Networks

Muhammad Firdaus and Kyung-Hyune Rhee (Pukyong National University)


Study on Feature Engineering for Performance Improvement of ML-based TTP-ID Automated Extraction

Heejeong Kim and Hwankuk Kim (Sangmyung University)


Session 7: Security Analysis and Management 2 (Aug. 26)


vkTracer: Vulnerable Kernel Code Tracing to Generate Profile of Kernel Vulnerability

Hiroki Kuzuno (Kobe University) and Toshihiro Yamauchi (Okayama University)


Dazzle-attack: Anti-Forensic Server-side Attack via Fail-free Dynamic State Machine

Bora Lee (University of Virginia), Kyungchan Lim (The University of Tennessee), JiHo Lee, Chijung Jung (University of Virginia), Doowon Kim (University of Virginia), Kyu Hyung Lee (University of Georgia), Haehyun Cho (Soongsil University) and Yonghwi Kwon (University of Virginia)


Markov Decision Process For Automatic Cyber Defense

Xiaofan Zhou (The University of Queensland), Simon Enoch( The University of Queensland, Federal University) and Dan Dongseong Kim (The University of Queensland)


A Survey on Sensor False Data Injection Attacks and Countermeasures in Cyber-physical and Embedded Systems

Jinhong Choi and Yeongjin Jang (Oregon State University)